859-233-1561 RSVP@ullexfay.org

Our Leadership

Our Leadership

P.G. Peeples, President & CEO

Dear Friends and Supporters:

On behalf of the Urban League of Lexington – Fayette County, I would like to thank you for your support of our programs. Because of friends like you, the Urban League of Lexington has been Empowering Communities and Changing Lives since 1968.

Programmatically, our concentration has been on housing and community development, technology, senior employment, and serving as an advocate on issues important to our constituents like minority business inclusion. Please be sure to visit our program pages to learn more about how we are creating opportunities for Central Kentuckians. To be a part of our efforts, please consider joining our Urban League Young Professionals, making a donation, or by volunteering.


P.G. Peeples, Sr.

Board Members

Janet Beard
Fifth Third Bank
VP Community & Economic Development

Amy Caudill
American Water – KY & TN
Human Resources Business Partner

Kerry Creech, 1st Vice Chair
Toyota Motor Manufacturing, KY
General Manager of Assembly

Ray Daniels
LexiDan Foods

Larry Forester
Cumberland Valley National Bank

Gerald “Jerry” Gilinsky
State Farm Insurance
Agency Leadership

Jason Henson
Windstream Communications
OSP Engineering Manager

Rodney Jackson, CFO
Fayette County Public Schools
Director, Financial Services

Seon Jackson
PNC Bank

Tonya Jackson, 2nd Vice Chair
VP Gwbn Supply Chain

Larry Jones
Community Trust Bank

Timothy Melton
LG&E and KU

Emma Metcalf
Lexington VA Medical Center

Wessley Perry

Reginald Smith
Messer Construction Co.

Ashley W. Ward, Secretary
Stites & Harbison
Attorney & Partner

Dominique Wright
Lexmark International, Inc.

Robert “Bob” Williams
Messer Construction Co.
Vice President

Todd Ziegler, Treasurer
Central KY Republic Bank
Managing Director

Jeff Zinger
Wealth South Financial
Lending Manager Growth Markets, SVP